patients

Patient Reviews

google logoThe American Institute of Balance ®The American Institute of Balance ®
4.9 Stars - Based on 292 User Reviews
facebook logoThe American Institute of Balance®The American Institute of Balance®
4.8 Stars - Based on 83 User Reviews


Elizabeth P. Avatar
Great lecturers! Engaging in person day!
MORE
Elizabeth P. 4/07/2024
Brandon H. Avatar
I can tell all of the staff are passionate with what they do!
MORE
Brandon H. 2/28/2024
Anne A. Avatar
The staff is EXCEPTIONALLY friendly and efficient. A great place for medical care.
MORE
Anne A. 2/23/2024
Susan S. Avatar
I am very impressed with this practice. I have been taking my mother-in-law there for the past year due to Crystal's being out of place but I had some issues of my own so made an appointment. They made me feel very at ease while testing and explained everything in a way that I could understand. If you have any dizziness or balance issues I would recommend the American institute of balance for sure!
MORE
Susan S. 2/21/2024
Leak S. Avatar
Very pleasant experience and knowledgeable. I highly recommend if you are having vertigo or dizziness.
MORE
Leak S. 2/06/2024
Michael J. Avatar
Excellent service and highly professional staff. I came out knowing a great deal more about my condition and how to proceed in the future to avoid any recurrence.
MORE
Michael J. 1/02/2024
Andrea N. Avatar
The American Institue of Balance has been amazing in helping to alleviate my vertigo. The staff, doctors are thorough and explain what vertigo is, what may cause it and work to alleviate it through the exercises they perform. I am extremely thankful I found the American Institue of Balance.
MORE
Andrea N. 12/21/2023
Annie “. Avatar
I saw 2 different E.N.T. doctors, chiropractors before I finally decided to give this institute a try even though it was recommended to me from the ER, my PC then the last ENT. I should have sought them out first. The doctor explained things to me in a way that I can understand and told me things other doctors did not, my doctor was also patient, understanding and always took the time to make sure that I feel better. And they are very busy, book early.
MORE
Annie “. 12/10/2023
Christopher M. Avatar
Dr Blasio was amazing. She took the time to listen to my concerns and took her time testing me for my vertigo. She was very patient and empathetic throughout the entire process. She also is very knowledgeable about what she does. She was able to diagnose and treat my vertigo the same day. I couldn't be more happy. The front desk associate was very friendly and helpful from the moment you walk in. Great office and equipment and great people! I highly recommend them for any vertigo concerns.
MORE
Christopher M. 11/30/2023
Carmen B. Avatar
Super Great.....
MORE
Carmen B. 11/23/2023
Cassie K. Avatar
Very informative and knowledgeable about the material. Material was presented for clinicians from new grads to expert, easy to understand. Convenient with the hybrid learning style for those with a busy life.
MORE
Cassie K. 11/08/2023
Mark R. Avatar
Friendly and helpful. They gave detailed information. Thank you!
MORE
Mark R. 10/20/2023
Karen H. Avatar
The presenters were very informative and the hands-on portion was very helpful.
MORE
Karen H. 10/16/2023
Thomas H. Avatar
Dr. Sumerson is the "Epitome" of his Profession. All Doctor's should have to Intern with this wonderful person.
MORE
Thomas H. 10/13/2023
Renny B. Avatar
I called yesterday. The phone was answered immendiatley. The girl was extremely helpful. My appointment was today. I was admitted almost as soon as I arrived. Both the doctor and her assistant were very caring and did all kinds of tests and explained everything. I can't tell you how impressed I was with everything.
MORE
Renny B. 10/06/2023
Miguel A. Avatar
Excellent.
MORE
Miguel A. 9/18/2023
Severo S. Avatar
The lecturers made it easier to understand a very complicated topic.
MORE
Severo S. 9/16/2023
William L. Avatar
Super efficient and professional. Highly recommend their services
MORE
William L. 8/02/2023
Vincent B. Avatar
From setting up appointment right thru to my visit/exam this was absolutely best Dr office experience I’ve ever had.
Courteous, professional, patient and a well run office with hardly a wait time.
They will help you, answer your questions and treat you respectfully.
I highly recommend.
MORE
Vincent B. 7/11/2023
Karen F. Avatar
Doctor was incredible!! So was her Intern!!!
MORE
Karen F. 7/11/2023
Al A. Avatar
Dr. Sumerson is very professional, kind, gentle, knowledgeable and explains everything so you can understand. I highly recommend him as an ENT doctor. He is very thorough and compassionate. Excellent doctor and his staff are nice.
MORE
Al A. 7/10/2023
Paranormal P. Avatar
Very knowledgeable practitioners. Impressive set of tests for dizziness. Dr. Carmen was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful.
MORE
Paranormal P. 6/17/2023
Julia C. Avatar
Very professional, caring and thorough. Best treatment for my vertigo ever received.
MORE
Julia C. 5/10/2023
Dana R. Avatar
Was experiencing vertigo and called for an appointment and was able to get in 3 days later. Dr. Blasio was very patient and attentive and explained everything about the tests very well. She was also very gentle and patient knowing I wa ks having a vertigo attack. After a BPPV diagnosis, I was scheduled for several maneuver appointments and after 3 my vertigo was cleared. Knowing what’s happening makes dealing with the vertigo much easier and Dr Blasio was exceptional and putting my mind at ease and explaining every step of what she did and answering all my questions. Thai place and Dr Blasio are a godsend. Hoping I don’t have to go back any time soon but I know if I do I am in good hands.
MORE
Dana R. 4/25/2023
maroun w. Avatar
Got more help, time, compassion and a great deal of explanation of my medical condition. Never got the proper treatment or even help from my so-called ear specialist or my MD. This is a great place and must seek place for the balance syndrome.
MORE
maroun w. 3/18/2023
Miriam M. Avatar
I was terrified going into my appointment because of the expectation the ENTs I had seen elsewhere had set. Once I got there Francesca made me feel so incredibly at ease. She explained every last detail of what she was going to do and what to expect. I got answers, I got relief, & now I have an amazing resource for any future BPPV episodes. I cannot thank AIB and especially Francesca enough.
MORE
Miriam M. 1/09/2023
Ms. A. Avatar
I enjoyed the practicals and the lessons they instill in us. I guess, my two cents is to keep on growing and learning and advancing us. You’re giving us opportunities to give back to the community. Thank you once again! We miss the part where we would take a group pictures! Anyway, more power!
MORE
Ms. A. 11/21/2022
Keith K. Avatar
An excellent and professional practice that thoroughly evaluated my significant balance issue and provided resolutions through physical therapy that offered me a great deal of hope that my problem could be resolved. I highly recommend the American Institute of Balance to anyone experiencing balance issues!!!
MORE
Keith K. 11/10/2022
Ellen M. Avatar
Dr Blasio and the American Institute of Balance is an answer to a prayer. After 30 years of dealing with random bouts of BPPV I now have a place I can call and they are there for me immediately. They are so professional and kind from front desk to Dr. I can't speak highly enough of all.
MORE
Ellen M. 9/06/2022
Mary E. Avatar
Exceptional experience. Everything was 100% from arrival through testing process and review of results.
MORE
Mary E. 8/26/2022
J. C. Avatar
AIB provided a great hybrid+live learning environment. Really enjoyed the live portion with great feedback from the instructors during the lab portions of the live training.
MORE
J. C. 4/06/2022
Sheila G. Avatar
When I first arrived at AIB, I had fallen numerous times, fearful of going up and down stairs, and in general, a lack of confidence. I first met with the team to do the evaluation. I was so impressed by their testing, and the fact that they took the time to thoroughly evaluate my issues. I was then started on a physical therapy
plan with Steve. From the moment we met, I felt a sense of security. All through the therapy, Steve encouraged me, without forcing me to do something I was not comfortable doing. We would walk through the steps, for the particular therapy. I’ll admit I was still a little hesitant, and that is where Steve picked up on his years of experience, to guide me through. The stair therapy allowed me to go see my daughter and her family, and navigate the airport and the numerous stairs that were in their house. I know that I would not be where I am, with my balance, without his patience and guidance. I am thankful for everyone’s part, in this. I would recommend them to anyone experiencing the same issues as myself, or any balance issues. I thank them from the bottom of my heart.
MORE
Sheila G. 12/30/2021
Graham M. Avatar
Would give 10 star if possible! After suffering with vertigo/inner ear issues for 3 months, obtained evaluation and treatment within a few weeks. Would highly recommend Institute in general and Francesca in particular.
MORE
Graham M. 11/16/2021
Karen S. Avatar
Jonathan was very thorough & professional. He was patient with me & explained things well. I recommend them to anyone needing their services.
MORE
Karen S. 11/12/2021
James R. Avatar
You were all very thorough and I appreciate the way the process was done.
MORE
James R. 10/04/2021
Vickie B. Avatar
First visit was good. Carmen was professional an very knowledgeable. I am looking forward to the "cure" and will keep you informed. Hoping for 5 stars again after my visit on tuesday!! This has been a long (6month) battle until I was sent to THE AMERICAN INSTITUTE FOR BALANCE
MORE
Vickie B. 9/06/2021
Judy B. Avatar
I am so grateful to have these awesome doctors by my side. They are helping my dizziness so much. I just can't imagine where I would be without them.
MORE
Judy B. 8/10/2021
Larry M. Avatar
You have rocks in your head, now I know where they got that quote, they took mine rolled them around and behold the dizziness gone. Witchcraft or science I don't know but I'm cured
Thank you
MORE
Larry M. 7/07/2021
Bev H. Avatar
What an awesome experience I had with the American Institute of Balance in Port Richey. Immediately I felt very comfortable with the Dr. & her assistant as they clearly explained in detail each step of the way. I would highly recommend that you consider making an appointment if you are challenged with Vertigo. You will be put to ease, too, just knowing they will be able to make a difference with your health.

Because I Csre,
Bev Harris.
MORE
Bev H. 6/29/2021
Marian L. Avatar
They CARED about my husband and did everything possible to get him in quickly. They diagnosed him and made the necessary adjustments and he is amazingly better. We go for a follow up with them to be sure he is still not experiencing vertigo in a week. They are professional experts in this problem and provide the best care in the county for vertigo. Make this your FIRST STOP!!
MORE
Marian L. 6/18/2021
nancy h. Avatar
I am going to have my crystals put back in place and so far I have been treated very nicely the staff is friendly and helpful and the service is great too
MORE
nancy h. 1/19/2021
Kathie H. Avatar
Very helpful and professional. Was able to get an appointment quickly.
MORE
Kathie H. 1/07/2021
Valerie S. Avatar
Dr. Sakamura is the BEST. I have come a long way since I first saw him. If there were 100 stars to give I’d give them AIB Dr Sakamura and Staff especially Donna are the absolute BEST
MORE
Valerie S. 11/23/2020
Jaci I. Avatar
This is the first time I have ever had treatment for crystals in my ear. They were very professional and extremely friendly. I had Paxton who treated me and explained everything every step of the way. I wasn’t sure it was going to work but in fact she fixed everything and I now have no balance issues. Everything was done on time no waiting. I got an appointment quickly and I would recommend them to anyone who has issues with balance. It has changed my life!
MORE
Jaci I. 9/18/2020
A G. Avatar
This is the first time I have ever had treatment for crystals in my ear. They were very professional and extremely friendly. I had Paxton who treated me and explained everything every step of the way. I wasn’t sure it was going to work but in fact she fixed everything and I now have no balance issues. Everything was done on time no waiting. I got an appointment quickly and I would recommend them to anyone who has issues with balance. It has changed my life!
MORE
A G. 9/18/2020
Miki . Avatar
Lovely people! I felt thoroughly tested when I left, after ruling out a possible cause of my falls. They were very diligent with their COVID-19 precautions which made me feel safe. I would gladly recommend this place if your doctor suggests it!
MORE
Miki . 9/16/2020
Cassie L. Avatar
They explained each exercise we were doing to determine what was exactly going on with my body. They also sent me a list of PT’s that take my insurance. They sent me home with an entire folder of info and actually sat down and took their time explaining stuff, all with visuals. This might not mean much to some but, I am definitely a bigger girl around 290, and they kept referring to me as “a healthy girl with no limits” and “a healthy girl like you will recover” it was nice to know that they saw beyond my size. They were helpful is recommending workouts I was able to do, and seemed like they truly cared. I will be back if I need help again, as they were truly so kind. Thank you!
MORE
Cassie L. 9/15/2020
A G. Avatar
The medical staff here treated me with great care and knowledge. I was able to be rid of the symptoms of vertigo with two visits. Amazing how they diagnose and treat...very good experience on my part.
MORE
A G. 6/26/2020
Julie F. Avatar
The medical staff here treated me with great care and knowledge. I was able to be rid of the symptoms of vertigo with two visits. Amazing how they diagnose and treat...very good experience on my part.
MORE
Julie F. 6/26/2020
John D. Avatar
They were the most professional and friendly i was so impressed i can't tell you how much of a relief it is.
MORE
John D. 3/13/2020
Patti T. Avatar
The young lady that greeted me and did testing was very knowledgeable, explained each procedure in detail, and was very pleasant and kind.
My end results were very good and I left feeling like my normal self again.
I highly recommend The American Institute.
MORE
Patti T. 2/21/2020
Sharon M. Avatar
There aren’t enough words to fully express how I feel about AIB. They check all the boxes for patient care. Simply put, I have experienced my first miracle.
MORE
Sharon M. 2/13/2020
Esthel B. Avatar
Was good and excellent experience. Nice attendence by the person in charge. I didn't have to wait long time. Everything was fine thanks for letting me feel like home!
MORE
Esthel B. 1/24/2020
Lisa S. Avatar
They were a) on time, b) courteous, c) 3-4 staff members present so they would be on the same page and d) Knowledgeable: I now have hope. I can really feel a difference after only 1 treatment; I actually feel that my feet and legs are part of ME again. The dizziness has abated somewhat and I look forward to putting that darned walker away!!
Highly recommend them.
MORE
Lisa S. 1/15/2020
Lynda W. Avatar
It was amazing, the kindness and care. After the first visit I felt no dizziness and kept my balance. Thanks ????
MORE
Lynda W. 11/28/2019
Peggy W. Avatar
Beautiful, friendly office space and staff followed by a great visit! My husband was diagnosed right away and we have a plan of action to correct his condition. I would recommend the Balance Clinic 100%!
MORE
Peggy W. 10/18/2019
Jomiromiful .. Avatar
Excellent front desk service. Doctor Sumerson was amazing. He took the time to explain all the procedures and provided me with detailed information about my problem. I highly recommend this place!!!!
MORE
Jomiromiful .. 10/17/2019
Debbie H. Avatar
This place was very helpful and professional. I'm already feeling better after just 1 treatment. I highly recommend this practice. Special thanx to Megan!
MORE
Debbie H. 10/02/2019
Genie B. Avatar
If testing can be fun..... This was fun. I was given an explanation of what was going to happen every step of the way. For 2/3 of the tests I was laying down or sitting in a comfy chair! At the end, I was given a complete and easy to understand explanation of the working of the ear and the results of my testing.
MORE
Genie B. 9/30/2019
Bonnie D. Avatar
This place is awesome. They will help you pay for hearing aids if there is financial need. People a great, the dr I saw was thorough, explained in depth my results and facilitated my financial assistance.
MORE
Bonnie D. 9/28/2019
John J. Avatar
I wouldn’t hesitate to refer anyone to The American Institute of Balance, as my experiences have been fantastic with each visit I’ve had. The staff is kind and caring, answers questions clearly and explains what they’re doing every step of the way. The treatments have helped me get my life back!
MORE
John J. 9/23/2019
Helpful S. Avatar
I have had nothing but wonderful experiences at the office to help with my. Hearing and balance after my cancer treatment. Caring staff and great communication.
MORE
Helpful S. 9/18/2019
Janet S. Avatar
Dr. Reeder was amazing. Very knowledgeable. She made sure to explain everything to me as well as answer questions I had. I can't recall the other provider's name that was with her but both of them made the process very smooth and seamless.
MORE
Janet S. 8/21/2019
Janet S. Avatar
Dr. Reeder was amazing. Very knowledgeable. She made sure to explain everything to me as well as answer questions I had. I can't recall the other provider's name that was with her but both of them made the process very smooth and seamless.
MORE
Janet S. 8/21/2019
Amanda S. Avatar
Was treated with kindness and respect from the moment I walked in. All the testing I had done was explained throughly, step by step. I felt very comfortable. I will definitely return if needed.
MORE
Amanda S. 7/25/2019
Charlotte J. Avatar
I was treated with extreme care and Dr. Faubus, Megan and Chen Chen were very gentle and kind. They would explain everything they were doing so that I was very relaxed. I am looking forward to my next visit.
MORE
Charlotte J. 7/23/2019
Tricia B. Avatar
Upon arrival to the time I left the staff and doctor were extremely nice and very caring about how I was feeling. Took their time time with me while doing the test and treatment. I definitely like this place and would recommend it to others.
MORE
Tricia B. 7/16/2019
Charlotte J. Avatar
I was treated with extreme care and Dr. Faubus, Megan and Chen Chen were very gentle and kind. They would explain everything they were doing so that I was very relaxed. I am looking forward to my next visit.
MORE
Charlotte J. 7/03/2019
Meg Z. Avatar
From the time we walked in the institute ever one was so friendly and helpful. We felt like we were with family. I had a vng test done today and the ladies were super. They explained everything they were doing, and that is very rare . most times you go to a medical clinic they talk to each other about u the patient and never explain to me the patient. I was so please with the institute and the fantastic, great super staff. Thank u for making my test so much more pleasant and relaxed.
MORE
Meg Z. 6/21/2019
Raymond M. Avatar
The very best...you won't be disappointed. A solid 5 star rating.
MORE
Raymond M. 5/23/2019
Saravana K. Avatar
Wonderful facility and great patient care. Dr. Gans is very knowledgeable and thorough. Thank you Dr. Gans. Sincerely, Dr.K.
MORE
Saravana K. 5/20/2019
Byron W. Avatar
I was referred by my ENT. I had severe inner ear crystal displacement, and went for my testing, and had a treatment the first day which is not typical because I had travel planned. After three treatments in less than a week, my balance has returned almost 80%, and expect to be 100% within the next week. My therapist, Alyssa, did a terrific job with great Patient demeanour and was very instrumental in helping me get back to a normal life. I would recommend anyone that has this issue to go to the American Balance Institute.
MORE
Byron W. 5/17/2019
Valerie G. Avatar
A very relaxing atmosphere with the patient as their main concern. I was treated like a delicate flower.
MORE
Valerie G. 4/25/2019
Linda H. Avatar
The Dr that did my testing was excellent. Very nice ,professional and enjoyable to be with.
Thanks again.
MORE
Linda H. 4/23/2019
Linda H. Avatar
The Dr that did my testing was excellent. Very nice ,professional and enjoyable to be with.
Thanks again.
MORE
Linda H. 4/19/2019
Agnes M. Avatar
I had been suffering from vertigo for 2 months.. I was skeptical when I went in but I came out feeling great! The staff knew what they were doing and really cared about my well being. I'd highly recommend American Balance to anyone with vertigo
MORE
Agnes M. 2/23/2019
Joseph S. Avatar
The 2 doc gals were excellent made you relaxed and did a complete of the results with me wow I was very impressed than to,u
MORE
Joseph S. 2/21/2019
A G. Avatar
Had a fabulous experience. They are so knowledgeable and helpful. They cured my vertigo that I had in both of my ears followed by severe dizziness. I feel great now. Thanks so very much. Wish I could give you more than 5 stars. You are a life saver! 5++++++++++
MORE
A G. 2/14/2019
Robert C. Avatar
Absolutely great experience! The Technician cleaned my hearing aids, showed me how to replace the wax guards, removed wax from one ear, and made adjustments to the turn-on time, etc.

My hearing has been restored to the original state!!!!

Robert Cullen
MORE
Robert C. 1/24/2019
Michael W. Avatar
Most professional, knowledgeable, thorough staff I have encountered in the medical field. As a patient, have been treated with respect and listened to very attentively by every staff member. Always answer each question and never rushes my treatment for any reason. Staff shows how much they care for each patient.
MORE
Michael W. 1/23/2019
Charles J. Avatar
Had a hearing test done. Quick, efficient, professional and provided great advice. Excellent atmosphere and staff!
MORE
Charles J. 1/16/2019
Lisa N. Avatar
From the minute I walked in I felt compassion. They take the best care of you from the time you walk in the door until you leave. They explain every procedure and never hesitate to answer any questions I have. They have even taken my calls after I leave to calm any concerns that I am having. When you are experiencing something strange and scary, it means more than anything to have medical staff listening to you and not treating you like just a dollar sign. They never rush me out from my appointment. I am blessed to have found them. Thank you American Institute of Balance.
MORE
Lisa N. 12/22/2018
Frank P. Avatar
I had a great experience at American Institute of Balance! They are very thorough and explain everything you're going through! I still don't know what my problem is, but it has nothing to do with my Crystal's in my ears! A thorough report was sent to my primary Dr. so he is testing to hopefully find out what my problem is! Long story short, you won't regret going here, and the Dr's and staff are very nice! I give them 5 stars!
MORE
Frank P. 11/17/2018
Arinda C. Avatar
I was greatly helped & the Dr & staff were outstanding.
MORE
Arinda C. 11/01/2018
Sandie P. Avatar
Met with a very knowledgeable Doctor and tested for my balance issues. I appreciate that she walked be through every step of the way so that I was comfortable and informed.
MORE
Sandie P. 11/01/2018
Linda G. Avatar
The technician was so wonderful, handled my husband with such compassion and and care. Haven’t seen this kind of care in a very long time. Thank you
MORE
Linda G. 10/31/2018
Paula D. Avatar
It is hard to find a business worthy of 5 stars, but this one is one of those places. ABI offers quality care by highly qualified, caring doctors and staff.
MORE
Paula D. 10/31/2018
A G. Avatar
Had a fabulous experience. They are so knowledgeable and helpful. They cured my vertigo that I had in both of my ears followed by severe dizziness. I feel great now. Thanks so very much. Wish I could give you more than 5 stars. You are a life saver! 5++++++++++
MORE
A G. 9/19/2018
Julie H. Avatar
The staff at AIB (Largo location) were friendly, explained every procedure, and took the time to answer my questions. I would highly recommend AIB.
MORE
Julie H. 9/06/2018
Julie H. Avatar
The staff at AIB (Largo location) were friendly, explained every procedure, and took the time to answer my questions. I would highly recommend AIB.
MORE
Julie H. 8/31/2018
Jeanette B. Avatar
I was treated with very professional care..
The doctors were very attentive..and did their best to find the problems I am enduring with the nausea that is sweeping over me.
Outstanding care.
MORE
Jeanette B. 8/09/2018
John R. Avatar
Treat is quick, painless, noninvasive and most of all it results in a positive outcoming. Highly recommended.
MORE
John R. 7/27/2018
Richard M. Avatar
Highly recommended. The care was professional and empathetic. The staff was friendly. The doctors are extremely well versed in their field of expertise.
MORE
Richard M. 7/17/2018
David R. Avatar
I love this place!! Great Drs and staff. I never felt better after my first treatment and will probably never need to see them again... However if I do need any other treatments I will only go back...
MORE
David R. 6/10/2018
Bonnie Fuller Avatar
I can’t say enough nice things about the balance Institute. I have been very sick with vertigo for months and was very apprehensive this morning going in for my appointment and Dr Jagger and the staff were fabulous! They took their time with me and made me feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend this facility for anyone dealing with vertigo or dizziness.
MORE
Bonnie Fuller 4/12/2018
Nancy James Avatar
The American Institute of Balance is very professional, compassionate, and life changing! I’m 68 years young and normally very active. After having a fall a few months ago I began suffering from vertigo. It prevented me from doing a lot of activities I enjoyed and needed to do on a daily basis. After only 2 visits I’m back to my normal active life. I will be giving my primary care doctor their information so they can refer other patients with “dizziness” to them.
MORE
Nancy James 4/06/2018
Julie Cain Avatar
Dr. Sumerson and his staff were very thorough and informative. They did my hearing test on the spot after my exam. I came away knowledgeable and very happy with the pleasant experience.
MORE
Julie Cain 3/27/2018
Tracey Vuksich Avatar
Very informative. The staff took time to explain all we did. Joe was great. If I ever need them again I will not hesitate to call.
MORE
Tracey Vuksich 2/08/2018
Margo Spoerl Avatar
Wish I would have gone sooner! I lived with my vertigo for 2 years, one session at The Institute of Balance and it went away. What a great office, everyone is friendly and I was able to get an appointment in a timely manner.
MORE
Margo Spoerl 1/25/2018